Who’s your Favorite Seiyuu of the Week!

It’s been quite awhile since there was a Who’s your Favorite Seiyuu of the Week post on the site. I guess readers are wondering why there aren’t any post to be made? Well fear not, As I am still here to bring you more Seiyuus full of Sugoi Awesomeness! For this start of week, I want to start off with something new, I’m going to post Character pictures and I want you to guess who’s their Seiyuu is! Okay, let’s start out with this picture. Can you guess who their Seiyuu is?!

If you don’t know who this character is or her Seiyuu is, Than I don’t even know why I blog here then…

  That character above, if you don’t know her. Than are you fricking Squiding me?! That is my girl, Ika Musume or a.k.a Squid Girl voiced  by the lovely Seiyuu, Hisato Kanamoto. You may of never heard of her unless watched, Ika Musume; One of the popular anime’s she voiced acted as the main character.

 What you see above here, is a picture of Hisato Kanamoto. I believe she has a minor role in the Anime Industry, due to many roles she has done and positions she is put in. Honestly I think she is an underrated Gem that needs to be acknowledged for her beautiful voice as a prominent female role. Sadly, she is mostly casted into minor roles with little to none dialogue. Though I believe she can make an impact for good young prominent female leads with an upbeat and over spoken roles like in Ika Musume and Kore wa Zombie Desu Ka!? or her very calm, gentle and soft spoken voice her main roles in Sora no Woto as Kana or the new lead in the movie Hoshi wo Ou Kodomo.

Other Roles 

  • Durarara!! Specials – Kururi Orihara
  • Kore wa Zombie Desu Ka!? – Yuki
  • Sora No Woto – Kanata Sorami
  • Bleach – Nozomi Kujo
  • Sekirei: Pure Engagement – Katsuragi

Well that’s, Who’s your Favorite Seiyuu of the Week post! Thanks for reading and stop by next week for another post!

Leave a Reply

